Institutions & Bodies

School Management

The Management of the TEXOVERSUM School of Textiles makes strategic and operational decisions for the School at faculty and university level. The School Management is elected every four years by the School Council.

School Management

School Council

Advisory Council

School Management


[Translate to English:]

Professorship International Fashion Management

Dean TEXOVERSUM Faculty of Textiles

Head of International Affairs / Semester Abroad International Fashion Retail


    International Fashion Management

    Vice Dean

    [Translate to English:]

    Professorship Surface Modification & Finishing

    Vice Dean Research

    Head of the Teaching and Research Centre for Interactive Materials (IMAT)

    Associate Dean

    [Translate to English:]

    Professorship Advanced Textile Materials

    Dean of Studies Master
    Interdisciplinary Product Development, M.Sc.
    Textile Chain Research, M.Sc.

    Member of the Board of the IMAT Teaching and Research Centre


    School Council

    The School Council is made up of the group of professors and the elected representatives of students and staff. Its task is to decide and advise on the use of resources and on fundamental questions of research and teaching at the faculty. This includes, among other things, the creation, modification and cancellation of school institutions as well as study and examination regulations.



    Prof. Dr. Peter Bug
    Prof. Henning Eichinger
    Prof. Dr. Matthias Freise

    Prof. Michael Goretzky

    Prof. Dr. Annika Heuser
    Prof. Dr. Volker Jehle
    Prof. Andrea Lipp-Allrutz
    Prof. Dr. Martin Luccarelli
    Prof. Dr. Klaus Meier
    Prof. Dr. Katrin Reblinsky
    Prof. Dr. Katerina Rose
    Prof. Dr. Ulrich Scholze
    Prof. Natalie Seng
    Prof. Brigitte Steffen
    Prof. Dr. Jochen Strähle
    Prof. Dr. Torsten Textor
    Prof. Dr. Ahmet Ünal
    Prof. Lia Vilahur
    Prof. Dr. Malte Wessels
    Prof. Dr. Tino Zillger



    Dr. Dorothee Feltkamp-Alberti
    Renate Schelhorn-Länge
    Kai Nebel
    Marlen Wagner



    Sina Braitsch
    Tim Geßler
    Julia Habenicht

    Laura Hyseni

    Peer-Bennet Peters
    Masha Ternes



    Thomas Kraft

    Dr. Tina Weber

    Prof. Dr. Markus Milwich

    Prof. Dr. Maggie McCormick

    Dr. Marcus Adam


    Our Advisory Council

    The Advisory Board of the TEXOVERSUM School of Textiles is made up of personalities, companies and institutes. It advises the school on important strategic issues and supports it in its further development with regard to the needs of the economy. This includes, among other things

    • Joint research and industry projects
    • Contacts for internships, working student jobs, Bachelor's and Master's theses
    • Development of in-service training opportunities

    The Executive Board proposes the members of the Advisory Board and appoints them for four years.


    Members of the Advisory Board (2023-2027)


    Dipl. Des. Martin BremerDaimler AG
    Dipl. Ing. (FH) Alfred BuckBuck Maschinenbau GmbH & Co. KG
    Prof. Dr. Ing. Götz T. GresserDITF Denkendorf
    Dipl. Ing. (FH) Birgit HolzCHT Germany GmbH
    Dipl. Ing. (FH) Eric JürgensGroz-Beckert KG
    Linda Klopsch (M.Sc.)TEXOVERSUM Experts &Training Hub GmbH
    Dipl. Des. Andreas J. KoglinAUDI AG
    Dipl. Ing. (FH) Andreas MerkelGebr. Otto GmbH & Co. KG
    Dipl. Geograph Rolf PangelsBTE
    Dipl. Des. Stephan SchönherrMAN Truck & Bus SE
    Katharina Stegmüller (M.Sc.)Mey GmbH & Co. KG
    Dr. Andreas Wego

    Industrievereinigung Chemiefaser e.V.

    Dipl. Ing. (FH) Harald WestphalRökona Textilwerk GmbH & Co. KG
    Dipl. Ing. Arved WesterkampAMANN Group




    Marketing & PR

    Marketing & Public Relations is the central office for external and internal communication at TEXOVERSUM School of Textiles. It is the point of contact for press and media enquiries, website and information material about the school. Are you looking for an expert opinion or for a contact in the school for your enquiry? Please feel free to contact us!


    Contact person

    Marketing & PR

    Important contact points

    Questions about exam organisation, internships or a stay abroad? Do you offer or want support from the student council? Then you will find your contact person here.


    International Affairs

    Student Council

    Office at TEXOVERSUM (Building 30)Opening hours:

    Renate Schelhorn-Länge
    Mon-Fry    8.30 - 12.30 Uhr
    Mon         13.30 - 16.30 Uhr

    Patrizia Di Gaetano
    Mon-Fry    9.00 - 12.00 Uhr
    Mon-Thu 14.00 - 16.00 Uhr


    [Translate to English:]

    Dean's Office / Student Administration Office

    International Affairs

    You can find initial information about a stay abroad on our website. For further counselling, please make an appointment for consultation hours in building 20-006.
    These are on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 1.00 pm to 3.30 pm.

    STUDENT COUNCIL - Join in!

    The student council consists of representatives from all degree programmes, Bachelor and Master. On a voluntary basis, we try to constantly improve the time at the university and provide our fellow students with advice and support. At the monthly meetings, a wide variety of projects are implemented by and for students, thereby strengthening organisational and social skills.

    Student council management in winter semester 20234/24:

    Tim Geßler (IFB3) und Matthias Zell (IFB3)


    What is particularly important to the student council?

    • Orientation help for first-semester students
    • Contacts across degree programmes
    • Help with any concerns and worries
    • Coordination and organisation of projects and events
    • Excursions to trade fairs and companies
    • Inter-school get-togethers and parties


    Information and dates can be found here: https://www.instagram.com/fachschaft_tex/